Customer Reviews from Amazon

Write On Blogging: 51 Tips to Create, Write & Promote Your Blog

5.0 out of 5 stars – As Eckerling states, this is NOT a review on …
ByLSM on May 4, 2017
As Eckerling states, this is NOT a review on how to monetize with ads or affiliate links, but on how to showcase expertise (on your particular topic) with content, to attract business and sales. It is a book for both beginners and established bloggers. I think number #3 “Define Your Topic and Your Mission” is especially helpful to everyone, as many bloggers (myself included) fail to understand or recognize the purpose of their blog. Worth the money!

5.0 out of 5 stars – Eckerling’s step-by-step guide to achieving social media engagement is nothing …
By gerald@lapuerta.tv on April 29, 2017
Eckerling’s step-by-step guide to achieving social media engagement is nothing less than a comprehensive strategic publicity plan – something big advertisers pay consultants major bucks for.

5.0 out of 5 stars – Fantastic road map for building your blog and creating content
By Haley Walden on April 20, 2017
Write On Blogging is packed with great tips for building your blog and creating a consistent content flow. I purchased this book at the perfect time, as I’m working toward launching my new blog. Deb covers all the bases of blogging from the ground up, from developing your initial content ideas to building out an effective editorial calendar to keep you on track. If you’re a wannabe blogger with expertise to share with the world–but you’re feeling overwhelmed about getting started–I highly recommend this book!

5.0 out of 5 stars – This is a great guide to getting started with blogging
By Dave Johnson on March 28, 2017
This is a great guide to getting started with blogging, whether you are doing it as a hobby or as a part of a professional project. Debra hits all the important principles — everything from the mechanics of how to get started with a domain name and blogging software to writing advice to social media guidance and more. It’s a complete guide, told succinctly without a wasted page. Debra is also a writing coach and the instruction she provides in this book is excellent.

5.0 out of 5 stars – Full of useful information
By S. Manuel on February 14, 2017
Debra gives really practical advice for both seasoned and aspiring bloggers. She goes into great detail about all facets of blogging, from hosting sites to what to write to how to get inspired. She also incorporates snapshots from real blogs, so readers can get a glimpse of what her advice might look like on their own blogs. Her writing style is very confident yet also very friendly and approachable. Definitely not a fluff book.

5.0 out of 5 stars – Great Bite-Sized Tips for Newbies & Experienced Bloggers
By Tsays on February 9, 2017
Whether you “get it” or not, blogging matters. Debra brings you the latest perspectives from a multitude of experts and wraps it nicely into bite-sized tips to get rid or your writer’s block and make your blog everything you hoped it would be when you first started.

It’s a great book for noobies and experienced bloggers alike. You’ll find yourself going back to it for ideas and inspiration time and again.

5.0 out of 5 stars – Great book to get you started on blogging
By SSwimmer on February 5, 2017
Great book to get you started on blogging, whether you’re blogging for your business, around a hobby or you’re a writer seeking a creative outlet. Debra gives solid advice on the creative/strategic aspects ranging on how to get started, how to define your niche and ideas for brainstorming. She also gives tactical advice on setting up your blog, creating social accounts and how to promote you blog. Stemming from Debra’s consulting practice and writers group, this book gives you all the information you’ll need to get a solid start in blogging.

5.0 out of 5 stars – Great concise, no-nonsense guide to blogging
By Christina Kettman on January 22, 2017
I love this book because its a concise, no-nonsense guide to blogging with some very practical tips on how to market your blog. There is so much more to creating and maintaining a blog than just writing. Blogging projects can be overwhelming and it’s hard to know where to put your time. Debra walks you through the blogging and marketing process in short, digestible, easy-to-understand chapters with (most important) action items that you can literally stop reading and work on. This book would be great for someone just starting out with blogging, but even veteran bloggers (like me) can learn a lot. I especially like the sections on how to organize all of the tasks needed to create a high-quality blog and keep it going, including scheduling time for writing, marketing, social media, and researching in your niche.

5.0 out of 5 stars This book will show you how to have fun with your writing!
By W. Manigo on December 30, 2016
Debra Eckerling encourages her audience to stay motivated and continue working on their writing projects. Her latest book “Write On Blogging” is filled with suggestions and ideas keep “The Muse” in your presence. Once I started reading it, I couldn’t put it down. If you need advice for generating useful content for your writing project(s), I *highly* suggest reading this book!

5.0 out of 5 stars Blogging
By Amazon Customer on December 26, 2016
Really great information on blogging. I’m going to look for other ebooks by this author.

5.0 out of 5 stars The only book you need to build an effective blog
By S Rhodes on December 20, 2016
Debra Eckerling has put together a comprehensive guide to building an effective, informative blog. In an easy to follow, step-by-step plan, she works through the idea process, research, implementation, and follow through, as well as building an audience and expansion. Each page is full of proven, thoughtful ideas and methods to use for planning, building, maintaining, and growing your blog.

I have had several blogs for nearly ten years, some very successful, but I learned how to do it while building them, much time and effort wasted with hit or miss methods. For a new project, I wanted a concise and informative plan to follow to get started. This is what I found in Write On Blogging: 51 Tips to Create, Write, & Promote Your Blog. I’ve already started the steps and Debra’s plan has already made this process easier than I could have hoped for. Kudos for such a motivational tool for content creators

5.0 out of 5 stars Write On Blogging Is Exceptionally Useful
By Dennis Wilen on December 20, 2016
This is required reading if you want to start blogging or make your blog better.

Debra Eckerling has combined sparkling, inspirational writing with down-to-earth, “been there done that” tips that will help you refine your goals, target your audience, pick topics, set schedules, and start writing.

Even experienced bloggers like me (I helped edit this book) will learn new tricks and techniques to grow audiences, leverage expertise, and make friends and influence people.

5.0 out of 5 stars A Concise, Informative, and Fun To Read Book for New and Experienced Bloggers
By Lena Anani on December 18, 2016
I love it when I come across a how-to book that is both fun to read and concise with it’s information, and this is one of those books. Debra Eckerling did a fantastic job mapping out every possible question a new or experienced blogger would ask, and she does it all without any of that annoying fluff that a lot of how-to books have these days. This book is as good as taking a live course on how to build your own blog, if not better and more cost effective in time and money. I’m really glad I have this book in my toolbox now, especially since one of my goals for next year is to redo my existing blog, and this time I’ll be doing it with an organized plan and some expert wisdom taken from this book. I’ll definitely be recommending this one to my colleagues, clients, friends, and family as a must-have resource when they decide to launch, improve, or redesign their blogs. A great book! Well done!

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for those just starting and great reminders for experienced bloggers
ByProfessional Blogger on December 8, 2016
Easy to implement and a fast read to get you up and running

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Byphillip s. ramati on November 26, 2016
Everything you need to know about blogging in one neatly organized package!

5.0 out of 5 stars You know you want to start a blog. Here’s the roadmap
ByAmazon Customer on November 22, 2016
“You know you need to start blogging. You know how important content is to building your platform. But you aren’t sure where to start. Debra Eckerling’s book, “Write On Blogging: 51 Tips to Create, Write & Promote Your Blog,” is THE guide to put you on the write track. Have a lot of ideas floating around in your head? This book will help you get those ideas on your blog, where they belong.”
Cheryl Tan, PR & Media Strategist, CherylTanMedia.com

Purple Pencil Adventures: Writing Prompts for Kids of All Ages

5.0 out of 5 stars Motivate Your Kids to Write!
By SSwimmer on May 17, 2016
Great writing prompts for Kids

5.0 out of 5 stars Useful to break through writer’s block.
By Annette on April 8, 2015
Useful to break through writer’s block or to get a kid started with a story.

5.0 out of 5 stars A Prompt a Day Keeps the Creativity Flowing!
By Ellen Lutwak on September 18, 2014
I write and I work with kids, so having this book as a resource has been extremely helpful. What I especially like is the emphasis on journaling. A good reminder!

5.0 out of 5 stars or to just become better writers.
By Susan Doll on August 24, 2014
I have known the author for many years, and she is not only passionate about writing but adept at helping others to achieve their literary goals. This book helps children to express themselves, articulate ideas, or to just become better writers.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great writing motivators!
By Kindle Customer on August 23, 2014
I wasn’t sure what to expect when I bought this book but I must say it does not disappoint. it’s packed with creative and practical ways to engage the writer in us all. I would recommend this book not just for kids but to anyone wanting to return to writing in a fun and easygoing manner.

5.0 out of 5 stars Teaching Aid
By Carolyn Howard-Johnson VINE VOICE on August 17, 2014
As a tutor of English as a Second Language, I loved this book. It think it would be helpful for teachers and tutors of students in about any age range, but my adult students liked it a lot! It’s creative with plenty of variety.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great writing tool for parents
By Rural Mom on July 21, 2014
When I read this, I realized I’ve been focused on math and reading this summer for my kids; I’ve done zero writing development. Writing is important to me and I want to encourage my kids to learn to enjoy writing and to write well. This is a great tool I’ll be using the rest of the summer. This provides quick ideas for writing prompts for kids. They work well for adults, too, so I can do them along side my elementary school-aged kids.

5.0 out of 5 stars Fun way for kids to continue creative writing during summer!
By MP on July 11, 2014
As a writer, myself, I believe in helping my children learn to express their creativity on the page as early as possible. I bought this for my 10-year-old twins and it has been a wonderful educational tool for the summer! They’ve each written two fun stories based on their favorite prompts. They are excited to write more and I’m excited to read them. It has provided them with a fun activity and I’m almost certain they haven’t noticed they’re learning! Thank you, Ms. Eckerling!

EMAIL DEBRA

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, ASAP. Thanks!

Sending

Copyright © 2017 Debra Eckerling, Write On Online, All Rights Reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?