The nominations for the 64th Annual Emmys were announced today. Here are the writers/shows up for awards this year.

Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series
Community, NBC
– Remedial Chaos Theory, Written by Chris McKenna

Girls, HBO
– Pilot, Written by Lena Dunham

Louie, FX Networks
Pregnant, Written by Louis C.K.

Parks And Recreation, NBC
The Debate, Written by Amy Poehler
Win, Lose, Or Draw, Written by Michael Schur

Outstanding Writing for a Drama Series
Downton Abbey, PBS
Episode 7, Written by Julian Fellowes

Homeland, Showtime
– Pilot, Written by Alex Gansa, Howard Gordon, Gideon Raff

Mad Men, AMC
The Other Woman, Written by Semi Chellas, Matthew Weiner
Commissions And Fees, Written by Andre Jacquemetton, Maria Jacquemetton
Far Away Places, Written by Erin Levy, Matthew Weiner

Outstanding Writing for a Miniseries, Movie or a Dramatic Special
Game Change, HBO
Written by Danny Strong

Hatfields & McCoys, HISTORY
Part 2, Story and Teleplay by Ted Mann, Teleplay by Ronald Parker, Story by Bill Kerby

The Hour, BBC America
Written by, Abi Morgan

Luther, BBC America
Written by Neil Cross

Sherlock: A Scandal In Belgravia (Masterpiece), PBS
Written by Steven Moffat

Outstanding Writing For A Variety Series
The Colbert Report, Comedy Central
Head Writer: Barry Julien; Writers: Stephen Colbert, Tom Purcell, Richard Dahm, Michael Brumm, Rob Dubbin, Opus Moreschi, Peter Gwinn, Jay Katsir, Frank Lesser, Glenn Eichler, Meredith Scardino, Max Werner,
Eric Drysdale, Scott Sherman, Dan Guterman, Paul Dinello

The Daily Show With Jon Stewart, Comedy Central
Head Writer: Tim Carvell; Writers: Rory Albanese, Kevin Bleyer, Rich Blomquist, Steve Bodow, Wyatt Cenac, Hallie Haglund, JR Havlan, Elliott Kalan, Dan McCoy, Jo Miller, John Oliver, Zhubin Parang, Daniel Radosh, Jason Ross, Jon Stewart

Portlandia, IFC
Writers: Fred Armisen, Carrie Brownstein, Jonathan Krisel, Karey Dornetto

Real Time With Bill Maher, HBO
Writers: Adam Felber, Matt Gunn, Brian Jacobsmeyer, Jay Jaroch, Chris Kelly, Mike Larsen, Bill Maher, Billy Martin, Scott Carter

Saturday Night Live, NBC
Writers: James Anderson, Alex Baze, Jessica Conrad, James Downey, Shelly Gossman, Steve Higgins, Zach Kanin, Chris Kelly, Colin Jost, Erik Kenward, Rob Klein, Seth Meyers, Lorne Michaels, John Mulaney, Christine Nangle, Michael Patrick O’Brien, Paula Pell, Marika Sawyer, Sarah Schneider, Pete Schultz, John Solomon, Kent Sublette, Bryan Tucker; Additional Sketch by Emily Spivey

Outstanding Writing For A Variety Special
84th Annual Academy Awards, ABC
Written by Jon Macks, Dave Boone, Carol Leifer; Special Material Written by Tim Carvell, Jeff Cesario, Billy Crystal, Ed Driscoll, Billy Martin, Ben Schwartz, Marc Shaiman, Eric Stangel, Justin Stangel, David Steinberg, Mason Steinberg, Colleen Werthmann

Betty White’s 90th Birthday: A Tribute To America’s Golden Girl, NBC
Written by Jon Macks, Steve Ridgeway, Mason Steinberg, Brad Lachman

The Kennedy Center Honors, CBS
Written by George Stevens, Michael M. Stevens, Sara Lukinson, Lewis Friedman

Louis C.K. Live At The Beacon Theatre, FX Networks
Written by Louis C.K.

65th Annual Tony Awards, CBS
Written by Dave Boone; Special Material by Paul Greenberg

Outstanding Writing For Nonfiction Programming
American Experience, PBS
Written by Barak Goodman

American Masters, Johnny Carson: King Of Late Night, PBS
Written by Peter Jones

Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations, Cuba, Travel Channel
Written by Anthony Bourdain

Prohibition, A Nation Of Hypocrites, PBS
Written by Geoffrey C. Ward

Sesame Street: Growing Hope Against Hunger, PBS
Written by Christine Ferraro

Read the whole list of Emmy Nominees.

1 Comment

Comments are closed.

  1. […] Check out the 2012 Writing Nominations. […]


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, ASAP. Thanks!


Copyright © 2020 Debra Eckerling, Write On Online, All Rights Reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?